Thursday, January 16, 2014

RESEARCH: Science Fiction Romance Lists and Links

RESEARCH

This is the reference section from my class "Tomorrow's Kiss" about Science Fiction Romance for Seton Hill University's Writing Popular Fiction MFA Program.

~~~

CLICK ON THE LINKS OR SCROLL DOWN:
SFR PUBLISHERS
AUTHORS QUOTED
BOOKS MENTIONED
LINKS TO FIND SFR

~~~


SFR PUBLISHERS

Ace/Roc - http://www.us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/submission.html
Baen - http://www.baen.com/
Bantam Dell - http://bantam-dell.atrandom.com/
Berkeley/Jove - http://berkleyjoveauthors.com/
Carina Press - http://carinapress.com/blog/submission-guidelines/
Champagne Book Group - http://www.champagnebooks.com/
Crescent Moon Press - http://www.crescentmoonpress.com/
Crimson Romance - http://www.crimsonromance.com
Desert Breeze Publishing - http://www.desertbreezepublishing.com/
Dog Star Books - http://dogstarbooks.blogspot.com/
Eirelander Publishing - http://www.eirelanderpublishing.com/
Ellora's Cave - http://www.ellorascave.com/
Entangled Publishing, LLC - http://www.entangledpublishing.com/
Escape Publishing - http://escapepublishing.com.au/
Eternal Press - http://www.eternalpress.biz/
Grand Central Publishing - http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/publishers/grand-central-publishing/
Harper Voyager - http://www.harpercollins.com/imprints/index.aspx?imprintid=518005
HQN - http://www.harlequin.com/articlepage.html?articleId=949&chapter=0
Liquid Silver Books - http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/
Lyrical Press - http://lyricalpress.com/
Medallion Press - http://medallionmediagroup.com/
Mundania Press LLC - http://www.mundania.com/
Red Sage - http://www.redsagepub.com/
Samhain Publishing - http://www.samhainpublishing.com/
Sourcebooks - http://www.sourcebooks.com/
Tor - http://www.tor.com/
Uncial Press - http://www.uncialpress.com/
Whiskey Creek Press - http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/store/


AUTHORS QUOTED

Shelley Adina - http://www.shelleyadina.com/
Ann Aguirre - http://www.annaguirre.com/
Catherine Asaro - http://www.catherineasaro.net/
Jenna Bennett - http://jennabennett.com/
Lois McMaster Bujold - http://www.dendarii.com/
Sara Creasy - http://www.saracreasy.com/
Nina Croft - http://www.ninacroft.com/
Aubrie Dionne - http://www.authoraubrie.net/
Heather Massey - http://www.heathermassey.com/
Linnea Sinclair - http://www.linneasinclair.com/


BOOKS MENTIONED

After Dark by Jayne Castle
After Eden by Helen Douglas
Aftermath by Ann Aguirre
Agamemnon Frost by Kim Knox
Agent I1: Tristan (The D.I.R.E. Agency #1) by Joni Hahn
Alien Research by Gini Koch
Alien Tango by Gini Koch
Ambasadora Book 1: Marked by Light by Heidi Ruby Miller
Boneshaker by Cherie Priest
Breath of Iron by Kate Cross
Brilliant Devices by Shelley Adina
Chained by Evangeline Anderson
Clockwork Heart by Dru Pagliassotti
COG by K. Ceres Wright
Corpus Chrome, Inc. by S. Craig Zahler
Corsets & Clockwork ed. by Trisha Telep
Fortune's Hero by Jenna Bennett
Fortune's Pawn by Rachel Bach
Gabriel's Ghost by Linnea Sinclair
Ghost Planet by Sharon Lynn Fisher
Greenshift (From the World of Ambasadora) by Heidi Ruby Miller
Grimspace by Ann Aguirre
Ha'ven's Song (Curizan Warrior #1) by S. E. Smith
Her Sky Cowboy by Beth Ciotta
Hot & Steamy: Tales of Steampunk Romance ed. by Jean Rabe and Martin H. Greenberg
Ice Red by Jael Wye
Irresistible Forces by various
Keir by Pippa Jay
Lady of Devices by Shelley Adina
Love and Rockets ed. by Kerrie Hughes and Martin H. Greenberg
Many Genres, One Craft ed. by Michael A. Arnzen and Heidi Ruby Miller
Morgan's Return by Greta van der Roll
My Lady Quicksilver by Bec McMaster
New York to Dallas by J.D. Robb
Nights of Steel (The Ether Chronicles) by Nico Rosso
Odd Men Out by Matt Betts
Outcasts (The Safe Lands #2) by Jill Williamson 
Progeny (The Endure Series, Book 3) by Starla Huchton
Seduce Me in Dreams by Jacquelyn Frank
Silver Shark by Ilona Andrews
Song of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy
Soulless by Gail Carriger
Sovran's Pawn (The Blackwing Chronicles) by J.C. Cassels
Steamed by Katie MacAlister
Tales from the SFR Brigade ed. by J.C. Cassels
Thankless in Death by J.D. Robb
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook
The Lancaster Rule by T. K. Toppin
The Machines of Bellatrix (The Girls from Alcyone II) by Cary Caffrey
The Mammoth Book of Futuristic Romance ed. by Trisha Telep
The Ruby Dice by Catherine Asaro
The Star Prince by Susan Grant
The Watchmaker's Lady by Heather Massey
The Worlds of Philip Jose Farmer Portraits of a Trickster ed. by Michael Croteau
These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner 
True (New Species #11) by Laurann Dohner
White Christmas by Ros Baxter


LINKS TO FIND SFR

Alien Romances - http://aliendjinnromances.blogspot.com/
Amazon Best Sellers SFR - http://www.amazon.com/gp/bestsellers/digital-text/6401744011/
Backward Momentum - http://backwardmomentum.blogspot.com/
Broad Universe - http://broaduniverse.org/
Contact - Infinite Futures - http://contactinfinitefutures.wordpress.com
Fantasy, Futuristic, & Paranormal Romance Writers - http://www.romance-ffp.com/
Girls, Guns, Grimoires - https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/55293-girls-guns-and-grimoires
Goodreads SFR - https://www.goodreads.com/list/tag/science-fiction-romance
Goodreads New SFR - https://www.goodreads.com/genres/science-fiction-romance
io9 - http://io9.com/
Pink Ray Gun - http://www.pinkraygun.com/
Reading Reality - http://www.readingreality.net
Romantic SF & Fantasy Novels - http://www.romanticsf.com
Sci-Fi Romance Quarterly - http://www.scifiromancequarterly.org
SF CrowsNest - http://sfcrowsnest.org.uk
SF Signal - http://www.sfsignal.com
SFR Brigade - http://sfrbrigade.webs.com
SFR Galaxy Awards - http://sfrgalaxyawards.blogspot.com
SFR Station - http://www.sfrstation.com
Smart Girls Love Sci-Fi - http://smartgirlsscifi.wordpress.com/
Spacefreighters Lounge - http://spacefreighters.blogspot.com/
Star-Crossed Romance - http://star-crossedromance.blogspot.com
The Galaxy Express – http://www.thegalaxyexpress.net/
The Intergalactic Bar and Grille - http://www.linneasinclair.com/barngrille.html
The Scifi Romance Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/the.scifi.romance.group/

4 comments:

  1. Glad this is useful, Sabine. It took some time to curate, but was well worth it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is awesome, Heidi! Love your work!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by and for the compliment!

      Delete